Boldfield concerts continue at Cambridge venue

Vladimir Ashkenazy in concert in Cambridge

Vladimir Ashkenazy in concert in Cambridge - Credit: Archant

The Boldfield Series of Orchestral Concerts at the Cambridge Corn Exchange continues on Friday, November 1 with the Philharmonia Orchestra playing Sibelius’ Lemminkainen’s Return, Prokofiev’s Piano Concerto No 2 and excerpts from Tchaikovsky’s Swan Lake.

This concert will be conducted by Santtu-Matias Rouvali with Nikolai Lugansky on the piano.

On Saturday, November 30, Vladimir Ashkenazy will conduct the Philharmonia with Sayaka Shoji on the violin, playing Grieg's Holberg Suite, Brahms' Violin Concerto and Dvorak's Symphony No 9 From the New World.

This is the 30th anniversary of the orchestral concerts at the venue, which are now sponsored by Boldfield Computing.

Concerts are at 7.30pm and there are discount packages for people booking seven, eight or nine concerts.

You may also want to watch:

Standard tickets, for people over 26, are £28, £34 and £44 - or £17 with no view. Under 26 or students, £5 from 01223 357851 or

Most Read

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter