St Ives Cycling Club staged their annual ‘Go Ride’ junior awards ceremony last Saturday.

Prizes were dished out in a host of categories at the Hinchingbrooke Country Park event.

Nathan Gibson was a double-winner in the Time Trial and MTB categories. Angus Lawrence took the Road accolade, Lily O'Dell earned the Track gong and Beatrice Pauley received the Cyclocross award.

The Coaches' prize went to Emmie Cox while Ralf Falkner was selected by his clubmates for the Riders' Rider crown. Sapphire Curtis was also recognised for her contribution to the club.

Head coach Mike Hoy is stepping down after eight years in charge of the 'Go Ride' team.

Hoy established the club's junior section back in 2010 and is a respected coach. He will be succeeded by Mick Curtis in the new year.

Anyone interested in joining the 'Go Ride' squad can make contact by email to