CRICKET: Huntingdonshire junior squads announced for 2018

Last year's Huntingdonshire Under 15 Girls squad enjoyed a terrific year. They are back row, left to

Last year's Huntingdonshire Under 15 Girls squad enjoyed a terrific year. They are back row, left to right, Matt Slack (coach), Francesca Walkling, Aimee Best, Megan Blackman, Amelia Oliver, Ellie Burgess, Ellie Smith, Ella Waughman (coach), front row Charlotte O'Brien, Shannon Leishman, Emilia Hutting, Maisie Buckle, Kaushicaa Vaseeharan and Kathleen Fort. - Credit: Archant

The Huntingdonshire Cricket Board have named the junior squads which will represent the county in 2018.

And the players selected have been urged to make the most of increased opportunities that lie ahead this summer.

In a message to the successful squad members, Lee Smith – the Huntingdonshire cricket performance co-ordinator – said: “We are looking to take Huntingdonshire cricket to a new level over the coming years.

“These players are the future of the game and I’m looking forward to see how they develop over the season.

“I’m excited for what 2018 has to bring. The players have more opportunities to play and perform than ever before and all of the coaches are looking forward to working with their respective squads.

Boys’ squads

Under 10: Matthew Borley, George Buckle, Ben Garfield, Rohan King, Luke Lowten, Jacob Milner, James Mitchell, Arsh Mulla, Edward Parncutt, Henry Powell, Kian Rice, Tobias Snape, Harry Spragg, Zac Taylor, Bertie Thackray, George Tuffin, Charlie Webb and Connor Woodward.

Most Read

Under 11: Harry Gilman, Freddie Haynes, Raiffe Headley, Cassius Jessup, Riley Kitchen, Christian Lobo, Freddie Lowe, Jack Lunn, Livio Mosca, Samuel Musk, Ben Noble, James Pater, Freddie St John, Divyeash Vaseeharan, Rory Webb and Ed Wilmer.

Under 12: Luke Ashwell, Mark Austin, James Bennett, Joe Burns, Callum Daws, Ryan Fowler, Jack Haynes, Jack Hodgson, Max Jordison, Oliver Parncutt, James Pawley, Noah Smith, Jacob Watling, Adam Watling, Stan Weir and Daniel Wells.

Under 13: Oliver Beasley, Jairus Charles, Oli Ford, Charlie Fytche, Sam Jarvis, Jake Jones, Rohan Kundaje, Ben Lemmon, Matthew Mills, Connor Redpath, Ethan Rice, Sri Sivaraman, Alex Spragg, Josh Upton, Jacob Weir and Barney Whittome.

Under 15: Charlie Agnew, Asim Arshid, Oliver Greenhow, Cameron Harris, Joshua Hull, Imad Hussain, Hashim Hussain, Kaif Iqbal, Ibrahim Javed, Daniel Laxton, Mackenzie May, William Paul, Ben Saunders, Karanpal Singh, Muhammed Tayyib, Jai Venugopal and Jack White.

Under 17: Hugo Bell, Hamish Bell, Harvey Bullin, James Dean, Patrick Harrington, Jack Martin, Joseph Purse, Sulaiman Saleem, Rajan Sangha, Mark Saunders, Sreehari Subramonian, James Taylor, Joe Watling, Matthew Wells and Jacob Young.

Girls’ squads

Under 11: Georgia Anderson, Charlotte Aylmore, Jorja Badcock, Olivia Crow, Emma Fort, Amelia Green, Marissa Jackson, Nina Jerman, Emma Lincoln, Ruby Maslen, Hannah McNish, Libby Moore, Poppy Murray, Madeline Purse, Madeleine Redpath, Holly Rowbotham, Eleanor Spinks and Arushi Sudri.

Under 13: Safa Ali, Annie Banks, Lucy Barrett, Dolly Brown, Hannah Cook, Megan De Jongh, Zara Dighton, Holly Hammond-Lewis, Amelia Hayes, Sophie Lawrence, Evelyn Parks, Olivia Paul, Grace Samuel, Eloise Taylor, Emily Waterman and Annabelle Woodward.

Under 15: Emily Banks, Louise Beavis, Somer Beavis, Megan Blackman, Maisie Buckle, Yarinda Buller, Sophie Catchpole, Lauren Fort, Hannah Glister, Poppy Lyons, Molly Noble, Charlotte O’Brien, Poppy O’Driscoll, Amelia Oliver, Ellie Smith, Kaushicaa Vaseeharan, Francesca Walkling, Shannon Wheatley and Rebecca White.

Under 17: Emily Banks, Hermione Baxter-Chinery, Lauren Brownlie, Ellie Burgess, Leah Culpin, Izzy Hall, Amelia Oliver, Amelia Roberts, Poppy Safford, Paige Smith and Kaushicaa Vaseeharan