Abbotsley retain Grace Norman Trophy

Tremendous victory over Ramsey at Bourn

HAVING lifted the Grace Norman Trophy for the first time last year, Abbotsley successfully retained their crown with a tremendous victory over Ramsey at Bourn.

They won the inter-club foursomes event by 2.5pts to 0.5 and victory was secured by Vivien Ward and Kim Brantigan, who kept their nerve in an evenly contested final, running out winners by 3 and 1 against Ramsey’s Dawn Nicholson and Carol Harris.

Pictured (L-R) are the winning Abbotsley team of Marie Bayes, Kim Brantigan (captain), Vivienne Saunders, Vivien Ward, Sue Hurren, Heather Davidson and Maureen Alderman (president).

You may also want to watch:

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter