Huntingdon Boat Club took a variety of crews to the Ironbridge weekend regatta on June 29/30, coming away with 10 wins.

Racing over a distance of 900m on Saturday, the club managed four wins from Toby Ray, Edward Adams, Ethan Gold and Daniel Grant in open coxless quads against Grosvenor Rowing Club.

Noah Scott-Donkin and Ross O’Kane won their semi final in open J17 double sculls to go on to win in the final against Pengwern Boat Club.

Libby Jackson and Ivia Pigg won the WJ17 double sculls, Jackson also winning women’s J17 single sculls against Minerva Bath Rowing Club.

On Sunday over a distance of 500m the club picked up six wins.

Alice Ray competed for the first time in a women’s masters single scull beating a competitor from the Ironbridge Rowing Club.

James Johnson-Keay won two rounds to make the final in the J13 single sculls. Racing against Liverpool Victoria Rowing Club in the final, Johnson-Keay secured the win by two lengths.

The mens' open coxed eights won the final over Birmingham Rowing Club, the crew was Toby Ray, Edward Adams, Mark Smith, Iain Rickerby, Tom Starling, Maksim Marjanovic, Dan Fazackerley, Joe Hardman coxed by Evie Andrews.

Jack Bennett, Tom Hancock, Will Manchett and Ollie Burgess raced both days in J15 coxed quads and were victorious on the Sunday winning against Liverpool Victoria with Isabella Dovey coxing.

Tom Starling, Maksim Marjanovic, Daniel Nash and Dan Fazackerly made it to their final in the open coxed fours to come up against Stourport Rowing Club, the verdict was a dead heat which meant both crews had to re-row the course, with Huntingdon coming out on top second time round. Coxing was Lauren Bocking.

There was a Special Mixed Olympian Eights event this year, which was part of the 138th Wenlock Olympian Games and Ironbridge Regatta. 

Others racing at the weekend were: Holly Seabrook, Louise Hinkley, Rachel Starling, Kate Manchett, Evie Andrews, Imelda Pigg, Clare Fazackely, Rebecca Howard, Louise Bocking, Ollie Shepherd, Logan Ives, Joe Manchett, Lauren Bocking and Charlie Eastoe.