Town council election results for St Ives and Godmanchester

CONTROL of St Ives Town Council will remain with the independents.

Fourteen independent candidates were confirmed as councillors following yesterday’s election. They will be joined by two Conservative councillors and a Liberal Democrat.

The councillors are: Ian Dobson, David Hodge, Deborah Townsend, Martin Collier, John Davies, Ian Jackson, Brian Luter, Deborah Richardson, Jonathan Salt, Matthew Smith, Jason Ablewhite, Angela Ayers-Wilson, Jenny Coville, Nick Dibben, Tim Drye, Pam Edey and Phil Pope.

In GODMANCHESTER the following candidates were elected to the town council:

Richard Butcher, Malcolm Cohen, Louise Copper, Roger Coxhead, Maurice Godley, Elaine Kadic, Susan MacLeod, Peter Morgan, Nigel Pauley, David Taylor, David Underwood, Christopher Vane Percy, Nicholas Wells, Alan Welton, Graham Wilson, Sarah Wilson and Susan Worthington.