Hunts council chairman loses seat to Labour

HUNTINGDONSHIRE District Council chairman Jeff Dutton has lost his seat to Labour’s Patrick Kadewere in Huntingdon North, where UKIP beat the Liberal Democrats into fourth place.

Independent Dick Tuplin retained his Sawtry seat by a landslide, while Conservative agent Ryan Fuller won comfortably in St Ives West, beating Independent Heather Merryweather.


Huntingdon North:

Peter Ashcroft (UKIP) 179

*Jeff Dutton (C) 333

Patrick Kadewere (L) 430 - elected

Most Read

Trish Shrapnel (LD)81


Roger Henson (UKIP) 231

Mary Howell (L) 109

*Dick Tuplin (Ind) 1,049 - elected

St Ives West:

Richard Allen (L) 62

Ryan Fuller (C) 294 - elected

David Hodge (LD) 180

Margaret King (UKIP) 129

Heather Merryweather (Ind) 201