An unveiling ceremony took place on May 5 in Church Street where the old house, which was demolished in 1773, once stood. The house was owned by the Wye family in the 16th Century and later by the Pulleyn family. After Robert Pulleyn died in 1748, the bell founder, Joseph Eyre, discovered a unique 12th Century casket, which became known as the St Neots Chasse, made in Limoges, in France, which depicts the martyrdom of Thomas Becket, Archbishop of Canterbury. Thomas Becket was murdered by four knights in the service of King Henry II who broke into Canterbury Cathedral in 1170.The chasse is now held in the Victoria and Albert Museum, in London. A celebratory lunch was also held on the day to mark the 35th anniversary of the history society and residents from nearby Church View and the town councils operations team attended the event.