Friday, January 12, 2018

St Ives Town manager Ricky Marheineke insists his side’s failure to see off 10-man local rivals St Neots Town in a midweek derby clash is no reason for disappointment.

Read more
St Neots
Wednesday, January 10, 2018

Honours ended even after the top two teams in Huntingdonshire football battled out a mud and thunder derby showdown.

Read more
Matt Clements
Friday, January 5, 2018

Assistant manager Jack Cassidy is to stand down from the St Ives Town role this weekend.

Read more
Ricky Marheineke
Sunday, December 31, 2017

The new year is set to begin with a bang – as Huntingdonshire’s two footballing heavyweights do battle on the first day of 2018.

Read more
Ricky Marheineke
Sunday, December 24, 2017

St Ives Town manager Ricky Marheineke insists there could not have been a more fitting match-winner for the club last Saturday.

Read more
Ricky Marheineke
Saturday, December 16, 2017

Seething St Ives Town boss Ricky Marheineke warned that repercussions will follow one of the worst performances of his managerial career.

Read more
Ricky Marheineke
Friday, December 8, 2017

The player who fired St Ives Town to play-off glory back in 2016 is expected to leave the club today.

Read more
Ricky Marheineke
Thursday, December 7, 2017

St Ives Town suffered a heavy defeat as they reached the halfway point of their Southern League Premier Division campaign on Tuesday night.

Read more
Ben Seymour-Shove
Thursday, November 30, 2017

St Ives suffered more Southern League Premier Division heartbreak when being hit by a pair of latre Hitchin sucker-punches on Tuesday night.

Read more
Ricky Marheineke
Sunday, November 26, 2017

Two games, two defeats, no goals scored and seven goals conceded – it’s safe to assume that St Ives Town have not enjoyed their travels in recent days.

Read more
Ricky Marheineke
Sunday, November 19, 2017

St Ives Town boss Ricky Marheineke toasted an ‘excellent’ Southern League Premier Division point – despite seeing his side surrender a two-goal lead yesterday.

Read more
Ben Seymour-Shove
Monday, November 13, 2017

St Ives Town’s wait for a home Southern League Premier Division victory is over.

Read more
Ricky Marheineke
Saturday, November 11, 2017

Two local teams bowed out of national competitions today.

Read more
Ollie Drake
Friday, November 10, 2017

St Ives Town avoided being on the receiving end of a Hunts Senior Cup shock following a second-half goal spree in midweek.

Read more
Jimmy Brattan
Sunday, October 22, 2017

The fine line between Southern League Premier Division success and failure was all too evident again at ProEdge Westwood Road yesterday.

Read more
Ricky Marheineke
Monday, October 16, 2017

St Ives Town manager Ricky Marheineke admitted his men took a backward step during a heavy Southern League Premier Division defeat last Saturday.

Read more
Ricky Marheineke
Saturday, October 14, 2017

St Ives Town manager Ricky Marheineke insists the club’s long run without a win will end sooner rather than later.

Read more
Ricky Marheineke
Sunday, October 1, 2017

Manager Ricky Marheineke still believes the best-ever St Ives Town squad will turn around their miserable start to the Southern League Premier Division season.

Read more
Danny Kelly
Tuesday, September 26, 2017

St Ives Town manager Ricky Marheineke praised the attitude and application of his players after they snapped a five-match Southern League Premier Division losing streak.

Read more
Ricky Marheineke
Sunday, September 24, 2017

Manager Ricky Marheineke was left to bemoan a lack of quality and heart after St Ives Town fell to a fifth successive Southern League Premier Division defeat yesterday.

Read more
Ben Seymour-Shove
Sunday, September 17, 2017

Boss Ricky Marheineke has stressed the need for improved defending if St Ives Town are to reach the third qualifying round of the FA Cup for the first time in their history.

Read more
Ricky Marheineke
Thursday, August 31, 2017

St Ives Town boss Ricky Marheineke is in upbeat mood despite a tough start to the campaign.

Read more
Ricky Marheineke
Monday, August 21, 2017

St Ives Town boss Ricky Marheineke admits his team have to start delivering 90-minute performances.

Read more
Ben Seymour-Shove
Sunday, August 13, 2017

St Ives Town enjoyed a winning start to their second Southern League Premier Division campaign - as a classy performance came complete with a slice of good fortune.

Read more
Ricky Marheineke
Monday, July 3, 2017

St Ives Town manager Ricky Marheineke reckons his strikeforce will be the envy of many a rival Southern League Premier Division manager next season.

Read more
Ricky Marheineke
Thursday, June 15, 2017

Delighted boss Ricky Marheineke reckons the capture of Lewis Hilliard ranks as St Ives Town’s finest signing.

Read more
Phil Draycott
Wednesday, June 7, 2017

St Neots Town boss Matt Clements believes he has made a crucial capture in improving the club’s dismal defensive record.

Read more
Matt Clements
Friday, April 28, 2017

St Ives Town are determined to lift the Southern League Challenge Cup tomorrow (Saturday) for stricken star Josh Dawkin.

Read more
Josh Dawkin
Friday, April 21, 2017

St Ives Town manager Ricky Marheineke is hoping to build some momentum ahead of his side’s cup final clash at the end of the month.

Read more
Ricky Marheineke

Most read stories

Local business directory

Cambridgeshire's trusted business finder
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Hunts Post e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter