Mon, 08:35

Huntingdon Town boss Jimmy Brattan hopes his finest moment in football is eclipsed after just a few days.

Read more
Jimmy Brattan
Sunday, April 29, 2018

Huntingdon Town saved their best until last yesterday – by recording their biggest win of the United Counties League Division One season in their final home fixture.

Read more
Ollie Drake
Sunday, April 22, 2018

Eynesbury Rovers might not be challenging to win the United Counties League Premier Division crown themselves, but they’re enjoying upsetting the contenders.

Read more
Ollie Drake
Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Eynesbury have seen their season stalled by four successive postponements.

Read more
Mark Ducket
Sunday, February 25, 2018

Eynesbury have been dealt a hammer blow by the sudden departure of their star striker.

Read more
Craig Smith
Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Dom Lawless is his name – and scoring goals is most definitely his game.

Read more
Mark Ducket
Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Eynesbury Rovers manager Mark Ducket has vowed to clean up his act after being hit by a seven-game stadium ban.

Read more
Mark Ducket
Sunday, January 28, 2018

Eynesbury continued a terrific start to 2018 with a third successive victory last Saturday.

Read more
Craig Smith
Tuesday, January 9, 2018

Eynesbury manager Mark Ducket has paid tribute to departed defender Steve Gentle.

Read more
Mark Ducket
Sunday, December 31, 2017

All four non-league football fixtures involving local sides were postponed yesterday as 2017 ended with a washout.

Read more
Southern League Premier Division
Tuesday, December 26, 2017

Godmanchester Rovers were rewarded with a rise into their highest Thurlow Nunn League Premier Division position of the season after grabbing Boxing Day glory.

Read more
Ollie Drake
Sunday, December 24, 2017

Eynesbury Rovers eased to a smooth United Counties League Premier Division success yesterday when beating lowly Sleaford 5-1 at Hall Road.

Read more
Jordan Brown
Sunday, December 24, 2017

Manager Ollie Drake saluted Godmanchester Rovers’ defensive transformation following their latest success.

Read more
Ollie Drake
Sunday, December 10, 2017

Eynesbury had to settle for a point after being stung by a late equaliser in a United Counties League Premier Division thriller yesterday.

Read more
Premier Division
Sunday, November 19, 2017

Eynesbury were involved in a goalless draw for the first time in more than a year last Saturday.

Read more
Craig Smith
Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Eynesbury have been forced to postpone an important United Counties League Premier Division game tonight (Tuesday) due to an electrical fault.

Read more
Mark Ducket
Monday, November 13, 2017

It wasn’t just a game of two halves at the David Wilson Homes Ground last Saturday afternoon as Godmanchester Rovers crashed out of the FA Vase.

Read more
Ollie Drake
Monday, November 6, 2017

Godmanchester Rovers will go into FA Vase battle buoyed by victories in two different competitions in recent days.

Read more
Micky Hyem
Thursday, October 19, 2017

Eynesbury chairman Matt Plumb has spoken of his frustration ahead of the club’s next FA Vase test.

Read more
Tim Trebes
Thursday, October 12, 2017

Eynesbury claimed a first win in four United Counties League Premier Division game on Tuesday night.

Read more
Craig Smith
Monday, October 2, 2017

Eynesbury manager Mark Ducket is predicting a terrific United Counties League Premier Division spectacle tonight.

Read more
Mark Ducket
Sunday, October 1, 2017

Godmanchester Rovers reeled off a fifth successive victory when triumphing 1-0 at Ipswich Wanderers in the Thurlow Nunn League Premier Division.

Read more
Ben Yeomans
Friday, September 29, 2017

There were positives at both ends of the pitch as Eynesbury breezed to a midweek United Counties League Premier Division victory.

Read more
Craig Smith
Monday, September 11, 2017

Manager Mark Ducket described Eynesbury Rovers’ first defeat of the United Counties League Premier Division season as a ‘massive reality check’.

Read more
Craig Smith

Most read stories

Local business directory

Cambridgeshire's trusted business finder
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Hunts Post e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter