Sunday, September 24, 2017

Householders in the district are being encouraged to think harder about recycling.

Read more
Huntingdonshire District Council
Tuesday, September 5, 2017

A man who robbed six convenience stores across Huntingdonshire at knifepoint has been jailed for 15 years.

Read more
Cambridge Crown Court
Tuesday, August 1, 2017

It was a case of London calling in the 30th anniversary edition of the Riverside 10k last Sunday.

Read more
Addenbrooke's Hospital
Wednesday, June 28, 2017

An investigation has been launched after thieves smashed a window to raid a supermarket in Ramsey.

Read more
Cambridgeshire police
Wednesday, April 26, 2017

More than 1,000 young runners attended the Cambridgeshire Primary Schools Cross Country Relay Championships held in St Neots.

Read more
Longsands Academy
Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Members of the St Neots Timebank have teamed up with students from Longsands Academy to organise an international taster event.

Read more
Priory Centre
Wednesday, February 22, 2017

A charity bake-off event in St Neots on Saturday raised more than £500 or three local good causes.

Read more
Derek Giles
Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Celebrity chef Damian Wawrzyniak will be demonstrating and judging at a charity bake off competition being held in St Neots on February 18.

Read more
Derek Giles
Friday, January 27, 2017

Police are seeking information following a series of burglaries that took place in the early hours of yesterday morning (Thursday).

Read more
Tesco
Monday, December 26, 2016

Pensioners were handed festive surprise earlier this month thanks to staff at a Huntingdon supermarket.

Read more
Tesco
Thursday, December 15, 2016

Pupils from Bushmead Primary School in Eaton Socon received a lesson in healthy eating as part of a national competition prize.

Read more
Eaton
Thursday, December 8, 2016

Volunteers, including the mayor of St Neots, attended a gift wrapping session to support the Tesco Little Boxes Campaign.

Read more
Sandie Giles
Friday, December 2, 2016

Officers are appealing for information following an armed robbery in Eaton Socon on Wednesday (November 30).

Read more
Tesco
Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Supermarket shoppers will be given a golden opportunity tomorrow (Thursday) as budget chain Aldi opens its new store in Huntingdon.

Read more
Daryl Brown
Friday, November 25, 2016

Police have launched an appeal for information after reports of a knife-point robbery at a supermarket in Stukeley Meadows.

Read more
Tesco
Tuesday, November 1, 2016

Charities and community groups based in the St Neots area are being urged to apply for free food donations as part of a new scheme launched by Tesco.

Read more
Tesco
Wednesday, October 26, 2016

Volunteers are needed to support the Royal British Legion’s annual poppy appeal in St Neots.

Read more
Royal British Legion

Most read stories

Local business directory

Cambridgeshire's trusted business finder
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Hunts Post e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter