Friday, May 26, 2017

Pupils from Bushmead Primary School in Eaton Socon visited The Hillings care home to take part in a project called Pimp my Zimmer.

Read more
Eaton
Friday, May 19, 2017

The mayor of St Neots handed out the proceeds of his charity fund at the town council’s annual meeting on May 16.

Read more
Derek Giles
Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Bill Davis delivered a superb display at the latest New Saints ABC show – and impressed some fine judges in the process.

Read more
Bradley Smith
Sunday, April 30, 2017

Waresley are enjoying a fine start to the Cambs & Hunts Premier League season.

Read more
St Ives
Friday, April 28, 2017

St Ives skipper Ricky Greiller took plenty of heart from their Cambs & Hunts Premier League Division One return last Saturday.

Read more
Paul Swannell
Thursday, April 6, 2017

There was ecstasy for Eaton Socon Reserves and agony for Ramsey Town as the Hunts Junior Cup final came complete with a dramatic climax last night.

Read more
Eaton
Monday, February 6, 2017

A leading packaging manufacturer has announced a multi-million pound investment, which is set to transform its Cambridgeshire sites.

Read more
Eaton
Monday, January 30, 2017

A woman who died following a collision on the A1 at Eaton Socon has been identified.

Read more
Hinchingbrooke Hospital
Friday, January 27, 2017

Two young bosses will attempt to cap their first seasons in management by claiming county honours.

Read more
Plus Stadium
Friday, January 27, 2017

A woman has died following a collision on the northbound carriageway of the A1 at Eaton Socon.

Read more
Road Policing Unit
Thursday, January 26, 2017

Motorists are being advised to find alternative routes after a fatal collision on the A1 at Eaton Socon this afternoon (January 26).

Read more
Ford
Thursday, December 15, 2016

Pupils from Bushmead Primary School in Eaton Socon received a lesson in healthy eating as part of a national competition prize.

Read more
Eaton
Tuesday, December 6, 2016

A team of fundraisers have raised thousands of pounds for an organisation that supports an eight-year-old St Neots boy with a neurological condition,

Read more
Eaton
Tuesday, November 29, 2016

Pupils from primary schools in St Neots took part in a ceremony to celebrate their graduation from the Children’s University (CU) last week.

Read more
St Mary's Church
Monday, November 21, 2016

A St Neots beauty therapist managed to raise £500 for a charity that supports children with Down’s Syndrome after completing a 105-mile bike ride.

Read more
Eaton
Tuesday, November 15, 2016

The expansion of St Neots continues apace with news this week that the town could soon have a new fast food restaurant.

Read more
Huntingdonshire District Council
Monday, November 14, 2016

Crowds of people lined the streets of St Neots on Sunday in what has been described as the largest gathering on record for a Remembrance Day parade in the town.

Read more
St Mary's Church
Wednesday, November 9, 2016

Hemingfords United found themselves in the unusual position last Saturday of losing a game they had already won.

Read more
Wayne Ambler
Tuesday, October 25, 2016

A magnificent save from goalkeeper Andrew ‘Milky’ Wale helped to extend Eaton Socon’s stunning unbeaten record – and dumped the holders out of the Hunts Intermediate Cup.

Read more
Mark Spavins
Thursday, September 8, 2016

Long-suffering residents living near the Riverside Park in St Neots are calling for action to deal with “boy racers” who drive round the car park late at night.

Read more
Derek Giles
Sunday, August 21, 2016

St Ives snatched a dramatic derby victory to move to within touching distance of promotion in Tucker Gardner League Division Two.

Read more
Matt Duncan
Friday, August 12, 2016

Eaton Socon claimed a notable success on the opening night of the Kershaw Premier Division season.

Read more
Mark Spavins
Friday, July 29, 2016

A woman who died following a collision on the A1 between the B654 Wyboston and the A428 yesterday (July 28) has been named.

Read more
Road Policing Unit
Thursday, July 28, 2016

A leading manufacturer, which has helped keep the wheels turning for vehicle manufacturers and service organisations, is celebrating its silver anniversary.

Read more
Eaton

Most read stories

Most commented stories

Local business directory

Cambridgeshire's trusted business finder
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Hunts Post e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter