Yesterday, 15:22

The air ambulance was called after a child suffered a fall in Somersham on Monday.

Read more
Hinchingbrooke Hospital
Monday, November 20, 2017

Bomb disposal experts were called after builders discovered anti-aircraft shells at a site in Somersham.

Read more
Somersham
Monday, November 13, 2017

A mum who was so ill with ulcerative colitis that she had to undergo chemotherapy has just completed a year-long running challenge, clocking up more than 1,300 miles and raising nearly £2,000 for charity.

Read more
Somersham
Friday, November 3, 2017

A bus firm boss has warned that a national shortage of drivers could lead to a crisis in the school bus service, especially in a rural area like Huntingdonshire.

Read more
Somersham
Friday, October 27, 2017

The number of children’s centres across the Huntingdonshire district are set to be cut by Cambridgeshire County Council after a major shake-up of services.

Read more
Cambridgeshire County Council
Wednesday, October 25, 2017

An action plan is in place at Hinchingbrooke Hospital to address staffing issues raised during the inquest of Peter Saint.

Read more
Hinchingbrooke Hospital
Monday, October 16, 2017

An inquest into the death of a Somersham man who suffered irreversible brain damage while undergoing a routine knee operation at Hinchingbrooke Hospital has opened today (Monday) at Huntingdon Town Hall.

Read more
Hinchingbrooke Hospital
Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Thousands of pounds was raised at this year’s Teddy Bear Freefall Parachute Championships in Pidley.

Read more
Shailesh Vara
Monday, September 18, 2017

An innovative project aimed at supporting people with neurological conditions such as Alzheimer’s and Parkinson’s disease has launched in Somersham.

Read more
Shailesh Vara
Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Two people were hospitalised after a brazier fire spread to a garden in Somersham.

Read more
Somersham
Monday, August 14, 2017

Emergency services attended two serious collisions on roads in Somersham and Ramsey on Friday night.

Read more
Somersham
Thursday, July 27, 2017

The new leader of Huntingdonshire District Council has been confirmed.

Read more
Robin Howe
Tuesday, June 27, 2017

After months of fundraising, Somersham Primary School has opened its newly-refurbished library.

Read more
Somersham
Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Hundreds of people turned out in Somersham on Saturday to celebrate the village’s 40th carnival.

Read more
Somersham
Friday, June 23, 2017

A week of celebrations kicked off in Somersham on Saturday as the carnival court was crowned.

Read more
Somersham
Friday, June 16, 2017

A group of cubs and beavers braved the elements to clean up their village as part of a litter-picking event.

Read more
Huntingdonshire District Council
Tuesday, May 23, 2017

An elderly woman was rescued from her home last night (Monday) following a fire in Somersham.

Read more
Cambridgeshire Fire and Rescue Service
Thursday, May 18, 2017

Work to repair the roof of St John the Baptist Church in Somersham has been completed thanks to thousands of pounds of grant funding.

Read more
Somersham
Thursday, April 20, 2017

Disabled access to Somersham Nature Reserve will be upgraded thanks to thousands of pounds worth of grant funding.

Read more
Mick George
Friday, April 7, 2017

A playgroup based in Somersham has been rated outstanding by Ofsted, less than two years after it opened its doors.

Read more
Somersham
Tuesday, March 14, 2017

Police are investigating after a woman was reportedly assaulted after knocking on the windscreen of a car parked outside her home.

Read more
Cambridgeshire police
Monday, December 19, 2016

Cash and jewellery were taken in a burglary at a house in Somersham.

Read more
St Ives

Most read stories

Local business directory

Cambridgeshire's trusted business finder
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Hunts Post e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter