Tuesday, April 24, 2018

Two powerful women walk on to the stage in identical clothes, black velvet trouser suits. There is a thrill of tension. One will play Mary Stuart, Mary Queen of Scots, the other will play Queen Elizabeth I. The audience doesn’t know who will play who, and neither do they. At each performance, the spin of a coin will decide. When the courtiers bow to the queen, the die is cast, the play starts.

Read more
France
Thursday, March 15, 2018

St Ives are out to complete the first part of an honours double on one of the biggest days in the club’s history.

Read more
Phil Brown
Friday, March 9, 2018

There are two big title clashes and one survival showdown involving local clubs tomorrow.

Read more
Damien Whales
Sunday, February 25, 2018

Eynesbury have been dealt a hammer blow by the sudden departure of their star striker.

Read more
Craig Smith
Thursday, February 1, 2018

Detectives investigating the murder of an elderly jeweller are appealing for local drivers who may have crucial dashcam evidence to come forward.

Read more
Leicester
Tuesday, January 23, 2018

St Ives reached the Midlands Senior Vase final for the first time – after passing their toughest test yet.

Read more
Paul Ashbridge
Tuesday, January 16, 2018

A bunch of St Neots Rugby Club youngsters were treated to a trip to Premiership giants Leicester Tigers recently.

Read more
Leicester
Monday, January 15, 2018

St Ives continued their immaculate challenge for title honours with another comprehensive success – and warmed up for a crucial cup clash in the process.

Read more
Phil Brown
Monday, December 18, 2017

Table-topping St Ives saved their best until last – when storming to a stunning success in their final fixture of 2017.

Read more
Ollie Bartlett
Monday, November 27, 2017

Head coach Phil Brown toasted the most satisfying success yet for super St Ives.

Read more
Ollie Bartlett
Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Chairman Matt Plumb admits Eynesbury face a crucial week in their United Counties League promotion challenge.

Read more
Declan Rogers
Thursday, October 19, 2017

Eynesbury chairman Matt Plumb has spoken of his frustration ahead of the club’s next FA Vase test.

Read more
Tim Trebes
Thursday, October 12, 2017

Eynesbury claimed a first win in four United Counties League Premier Division game on Tuesday night.

Read more
Craig Smith
Saturday, October 7, 2017

A Tina Turner tribute show is coming to the Key Theatre, in Peterborough, on October 18.

Read more
Peterborough
Thursday, October 5, 2017

Forming in 2011 as students in Bristol, Coasts have established a huge fanbase that has seen the band sell out venues across the globe, as well as massive homecomings, including an unforgettable night at Camden’s Roundhouse last year.

Read more
Facebook
Saturday, July 22, 2017

The last time St Ives Town faced AFC Rushden & Diamonds, it was the biggest occasion in their history.

Read more
Craig Smith
Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Danny King declared himself ‘gutted’ after putting up a gallant defence of the British title on Monday night.

Read more
Manchester

Most read stories

Local business directory

Cambridgeshire's trusted business finder
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Hunts Post e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter