Sunday, December 31, 2017

All four non-league football fixtures involving local sides were postponed yesterday as 2017 ended with a washout.

Read more
Southern League Premier Division
Sunday, December 24, 2017

Delight was followed by disappointment for Huntingdon Town during a run of two United Counties League Division One home games in the space of four days.

Read more
Jimmy Brattan
Monday, December 18, 2017

Huntingdon Town slipped to a first defeat in seven United Counties League Division One games last Saturday – and boss Jimmy Brattan has called for an immediate response.

Read more
Jimmy Brattan
Friday, December 8, 2017

The player who fired St Ives Town to play-off glory back in 2016 is expected to leave the club today.

Read more
Ricky Marheineke
Sunday, November 19, 2017

Boss Jimmy Brattan admitted a failure to convert chances and stick to their gameplan cost Huntingdon Town two valuable United Counties League points yesterday.

Read more
Jimmy Brattan
Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Huntingdon Town breezed to a fourth victory in their last five United Counties League Division One outings when seeing off basement side S & L Corby at Jubilee Park.

Read more
Huntingdon Town
Saturday, November 11, 2017

Two local teams bowed out of national competitions today.

Read more
Ollie Drake
Friday, November 10, 2017

St Ives Town avoided being on the receiving end of a Hunts Senior Cup shock following a second-half goal spree in midweek.

Read more
Jimmy Brattan
Monday, October 16, 2017

Three charities are set to benefit from the Hinchingbrooke Cup.

Read more
Huntingdon Town
Thursday, October 12, 2017

Eynesbury claimed a first win in four United Counties League Premier Division game on Tuesday night.

Read more
Craig Smith
Sunday, October 1, 2017

Godmanchester Rovers reeled off a fifth successive victory when triumphing 1-0 at Ipswich Wanderers in the Thurlow Nunn League Premier Division.

Read more
Ben Yeomans
Friday, September 29, 2017

There were positives at both ends of the pitch as Eynesbury breezed to a midweek United Counties League Premier Division victory.

Read more
Craig Smith
Monday, September 25, 2017

Godmanchester Rovers and Eynesbury Rovers saw off lower-level opponents to make FA Vase progress last Saturday – but Huntingdon Town suffered stoppage-time heartbreak at the hands of higher-level hosts.

Read more
Ollie Drake
Thursday, September 21, 2017

Huntingdon Town co-boss Jimmy Brattan blasted the referee who issued 10 cards to his team as they bowed out of the United Counties League KO Cup last night.

Read more
Jimmy Brattan
Friday, September 8, 2017

New signing Jordan Brockett hit a debut winner as Houghton & Wyton enjoyed derby success on the opening day of their season last Saturday.

Read more
Jordan Brockett
Monday, August 28, 2017

Huntingdon Town joint manager Jimmy Brattan admitted that football took a back seat at the weekend following the collapse of one of his players during a game.

Read more
Jimmy Brattan
Monday, August 21, 2017

Co-boss Jimmy Brattan is expecting the right response after Huntingdon Town suffered a first United Counties League Division One defeat of the season.

Read more
Jimmy Brattan
Saturday, August 19, 2017

Eynesbury Rovers were denied a memorable FA Cup success when being pegged back by nine-man opponents in the 90th minute of a dramatic preliminary round tie today.

Read more
Ben Seymour-Shove
Tuesday, July 25, 2017

A new era is about to begin for Huntingdon Town - as the club goes into battle in a new division with new bosses at the helm.

Read more
Jimmy Brattan
Saturday, July 22, 2017

The last time St Ives Town faced AFC Rushden & Diamonds, it was the biggest occasion in their history.

Read more
Craig Smith
Saturday, July 8, 2017

St Neots Town gave a pleasing account of themselves against Football League opposition today.

Read more
Matt Clements
Friday, July 7, 2017

The Football Association has announced the draws for the early rounds of it’s knockout competitions today.

Read more
Football Association
Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Godmanchester Town staged a successful first junior football tournament last weekend.

Read more
Godmanchester Town

Most read stories

Local business directory

Cambridgeshire's trusted business finder
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Hunts Post e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter