Monday, September 18, 2017

A section of the A1 near Huntingdon will be closed overnight this week as work continues on the A14 upgrade.

Read more
Huntingdon
Thursday, August 10, 2017

A watch office which formed a key part of RAF Alconbury’s wartime role is to be refurbished as part of the next stage of plans for the former base.

Read more
Alconbury
Friday, June 30, 2017

Police are seeking information following a collision in Alconbury on Thursday (June 29).

Read more
Alconbury
Wednesday, June 14, 2017

A nine-year-old football fan from Alconbury enjoyed the experience of a lifetime after she won a competition to be a mascot for the Champions League final.

Read more
Alconbury
Friday, May 5, 2017

Highways England has released a list of roadworks and road closures scheduled to take place on the major roads serving Cambridgeshire over the coming week.

Read more
Huntingdon
Wednesday, April 19, 2017

The decision to close two air force bases in Huntingdonshire is to be reviewed by US defence chiefs.

Read more
Robin Howe
Friday, March 24, 2017

Highways England has released a list of roadworks and road closures scheduled to take place on the major roads serving Cambridgeshire over the coming week.

Read more
Highways England
Friday, March 10, 2017

The Highways Agency has released a list of roadworks and road closures scheduled to take place on the major roads serving Cambridgeshire over the coming week.

Read more
Huntingdon
Wednesday, February 15, 2017

The owner of a swingers’ club in Alconbury has lost a high court bid to keep the doors of the venue open.

Read more
Alconbury
Friday, February 10, 2017

After raising thousands of pounds for charities across Huntingdonshire, a popular annual run that has spurred on novices and enthusiasts alike to don their trainers is set to take a break.

Read more
Alconbury
Thursday, February 9, 2017

Parking for lorry drivers at Alconbury truck stop is reportedly set to close next month, after a notice was sent out to hauliers telling them they could no longer use the site to park or stop overnight.

Read more
Alconbury
Thursday, February 2, 2017

Two lordships in Huntingdonshire have been put up for sale, with one including a registered village green.

Read more
Eynesbury
Friday, December 30, 2016

The Alconbury Rainbows group raised more than £130 by taking part in a walk around the village for charity.

Read more
Alconbury
Wednesday, December 21, 2016

A milkman from Alconbury has been honoured for going above and beyond the call of duty to return a lost handbag to its owner.

Read more
Alconbury
Wednesday, December 21, 2016

Police have released a CCTV image of a man they would like to speak to in connection with a theft from a recycling centre.

Read more
Cambridgeshire police
Tuesday, December 13, 2016

A motorist was rushed to hospital following a collision involving two cars near Alconbury on Monday.

Read more
Hinchingbrooke Hospital
Monday, November 28, 2016

Transport Secretary, Chris Grayling, visited Cambridgeshire this morning (November 28) as work started on the £1.5 billion A14 upgrade.

Read more
Huntingdon
Friday, November 18, 2016

Businesses are being invited to a ‘meet the buyers’ event to discover opportunities available to be a part of the A14 improvement scheme.

Read more
Huntingdon
Wednesday, November 2, 2016

Police forces from across the country were faced with an overturned fuel tanker, casualties and queues of traffic as part of a training exercise at Alconbury Weald yesterday (Tuesday).

Read more
Alconbury

Most read stories

Local business directory

Cambridgeshire's trusted business finder
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Hunts Post e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter